United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Release

Press Operations Bookmark and Share

News Release


Release No: 1375-07
December 04, 2007

Department of Defense Disability Awards Ceremony and Forum

            Under Secretary of Defense for Personnel and Readiness David S. C. Chu hosted the 27th DoD Disability Awards Ceremony and 20th DoD Disability Forum today at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel, in Bethesda, Md. On behalf of the secretary of defense, Chu presented awards to 16 outstanding DoD employees with disabilities and three DoD Components with outstanding affirmative action programs for people with disabilities.
            Employees honored were:
            Bruce E. Beyer, Department of the Army
            Rocco V. Arizzi, Department of the Navy
            Ronald B. Greenfield, Department of the Air Force
            Steven R. Clark, Office of the Secretary of Defense/Washington        
            Headquarters Services
            Maria T. Andrade, Army and Air Force Exchange Service
            Anthony Green, Defense Commissary Agency
            Kane P. Urban, Defense Contract Audit Agency
            Joseph P. Higginbotham, Defense Contract Management Agency
            Nicole C. Richards, Defense Finance and Accounting Service
            Kimberly J. Pare, Defense Information Systems Agency
            Linda L. Keel, Defense Intelligence Agency
            Constance Gardener, Defense Logistics Agency
            Jennifer L. Perry, Defense Threat Reduction Agency
            Michael J. Morgan Jr., National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
            Michael P. Herron, National Guard Bureau
            John H. Loftis Jr., National Security Agency
            Organizations honored were:
            Department of the Air Force
            Defense Logistics Agency
            Office of the Secretary of Defense/Washington Headquarters Services

Additional Links

Stay Connected