United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Release

Press Operations Bookmark and Share

News Release


Release No: 453-00
July 26, 2000


Secretary of Defense William S. Cohen has announced the designation of three new members of the Reserve Forces Policy Board:

Air Force Reserve Maj. Gen. John A. Bradley was appointed as the U.S. Air Force Reserve member, effective July 1, 2000. He currently serves as the commander, 10th Air Force, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Forth Worth, Texas.

U.S. Coast Guard Reserve Rear Adm. Carlton D. Moore was appointed as the U.S. Coast Guard Reserve member, effective, July 14, 2000. He currently serves as deputy area commander, Mobilization and Reserve Component Affairs, Coast Guard Pacific Area, and deputy commander, Eleventh Coast Guard District.

Air Force Brig. Gen. Michael C. McMahan, was appointed as the Regular Air Force member, effective, July 24, 2000. He currently serves as director of Manpower and Organization, deputy chief of staff for Plans and Programs, headquarters, U.S. Air Force, Washington, D.C.

The 24-member board was created by Congress in 1952.

Acting through the assistant secretary of Defense for Reserve Affairs, the board serves as the principal policy advisor to the secretary of Defense on military reserve force matters.

Members include the assistant secretary responsible for reserve affairs from each of the military departments, and active duty and reserve forces general and flag officers representing all Services, including the Coast Guard.

For more information, visit http://dod.mil/ra/rfpb/.

Additional Links

Stay Connected