United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews. News transcripts issued within the past 30 days are listed below. Older transcripts are available on the transcript archive page. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

04/30/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 30, 1999 - 2:30 p.m.
04/29/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, April 29, 1999
04/28/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, April 28, 1999
04/27/1999:   DoD News Briefing, April 27, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
04/27/1999:   Joint Press Conference Secretary Cohen and Minister Arens of Israel
04/26/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, April 26, 1999
04/23/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 23, 1999, 10:05 a.m.
04/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, April 22, 1999
04/21/1999:   Maj. Gen. Carlsons briefing on Stealth Fighters, Tuesday, April 20, 1999
04/20/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 20, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
04/20/1999:   ASD Kramer's Briefing on the NATO 50th Anniversary Summit
04/19/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, April 19, 1999
04/19/1999:   Gulf War Illness Update Briefing with Dr. Bernard Rostker and Dr. Ross Anthony
04/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, April 17, 1999 - 1 p.m.
04/16/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 16, 1999
04/16/1999:   Joint Press Conference with Secretary Cohen and Minister of Defense Scognamiglio
04/14/1999:   DoD NEWS BRIEFING, WEDNESDAY APRIL 14, 1999 - 2:35 p.m.
04/13/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 13, 1999
04/12/1999:   DoD NEWS BRIEFING, MONDAY 12 APRIL, 1999- 2:05 p.m.
04/10/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, April 10, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
04/09/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 9, 1999 - 3:00 p.m.
04/09/1999:   Secretary Cohen's Press Conference at NATO Headquarters, April 7, 1999
04/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing ,Thursday April 8, 1999 - 2:35 p.m.
04/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, April 7, 1999
04/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing
04/05/1999:   DOD NEWS BRIEFING, MONDAY, APRIL 5, 1999
04/04/1999:   DoD PRESS BRIEFING, SUNDAY APRIL 4, 1999
04/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, April 3, 1999
04/02/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 2, 1999
04/02/1999:   Lt. Gen. McDuffie Joint Staff, briefs on Humanitarian Efforts in the Balkans
04/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, April 1, 1999

Featured Photos & Videos More »

Start/stop Featured Photo Gallery Slideshow CLEARING THE SHUTTLEPENTAGON WELCOMEFLAG SIGNALSMISSION DETAILOperation Inherent ResolveREPLENISHMENT AT SEAThe Cyber DomainGIVING GIFTSSend Your Vote Home

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: Students Bring Colleges to Them

    Students Bring Colleges to Them

    Patch High School on U.S. Army Garrison Stuttgart hosted...

  • Video Thumbnail: Joint Effort In the Fight Against Ebola

    Joint Effort In the Fight Against Ebola

    ℠2014 - Soldiers from the 101st Airborne Division are...

  • Video Thumbnail: Marines Educate Through Self-Defense

    Marines Educate Through Self-Defense

    The Behavior Health Department at Marine Corps Air...

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD News Now: 1300 October 21, 2014

    DoD News Now: 1300 October 21, 2014

    ℠2014 - More troops join the effort to contain Ebola,...

Additional Links

Stay Connected