United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews.The News Transcripts issued for April 1999 are listed below. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

04/30/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 30, 1999 - 2:30 p.m.
04/29/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, April 29, 1999
04/28/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, April 28, 1999
04/27/1999:   DoD News Briefing, April 27, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
04/27/1999:   Joint Press Conference Secretary Cohen and Minister Arens of Israel
04/26/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, April 26, 1999
04/23/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 23, 1999, 10:05 a.m.
04/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, April 22, 1999
04/21/1999:   Maj. Gen. Carlsons briefing on Stealth Fighters, Tuesday, April 20, 1999
04/20/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 20, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
04/20/1999:   ASD Kramer's Briefing on the NATO 50th Anniversary Summit
04/19/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, April 19, 1999
04/19/1999:   Gulf War Illness Update Briefing with Dr. Bernard Rostker and Dr. Ross Anthony
04/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, April 17, 1999 - 1 p.m.
04/16/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 16, 1999
04/16/1999:   Joint Press Conference with Secretary Cohen and Minister of Defense Scognamiglio
04/14/1999:   DoD NEWS BRIEFING, WEDNESDAY APRIL 14, 1999 - 2:35 p.m.
04/13/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 13, 1999
04/12/1999:   DoD NEWS BRIEFING, MONDAY 12 APRIL, 1999- 2:05 p.m.
04/10/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, April 10, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
04/09/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 9, 1999 - 3:00 p.m.
04/09/1999:   Secretary Cohen's Press Conference at NATO Headquarters, April 7, 1999
04/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing ,Thursday April 8, 1999 - 2:35 p.m.
04/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, April 7, 1999
04/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing
04/05/1999:   DOD NEWS BRIEFING, MONDAY, APRIL 5, 1999
04/04/1999:   DoD PRESS BRIEFING, SUNDAY APRIL 4, 1999
04/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, April 3, 1999
04/02/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, April 2, 1999
04/02/1999:   Lt. Gen. McDuffie Joint Staff, briefs on Humanitarian Efforts in the Balkans
04/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, April 1, 1999

View Older Transcripts:

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD Celebrates African American History Month

    DoD Celebrates African American History Month

    ℠2015- Lieutenant General Robert Ferrell shares his thoughts on diversity...

  • Video Thumbnail: RADM Kirby Briefs Press on U.S. Presence in Liberia

    RADM Kirby Briefs Press on U.S. Presence in Liberia

    ℠2015 - Pentagon Press Secretary Rear Admiral John Kirby briefs the press...

  • Video Thumbnail: Armed with Science Acknowledges Leonard Nimoy's Passing

    Armed with Science Acknowledges Leonard Nimoy's Passing

    ℠2015 – The Defense Department's science and technology blog pays tribute to...

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD Awards Reserve Units

    DoD Awards Reserve Units

    ℠2015 - DoD officials presented the 2014 Department of Defense Reserve Family...

Additional Links

Stay Connected