United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews.The News Transcripts issued for May 1999 are listed below. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

05/29/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 29, 1999 - 11:00 a.m.
05/28/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 28, 1999
05/28/1999:   Roundtable with Secretary Cohen
05/27/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 27, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/26/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 26, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/25/1999:   DoD Briefing, Tuesday, May 25, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/24/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 24, 1999
05/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 22, 1999 - 11:20 a.m.
05/21/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 21, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/20/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 20, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/19/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 19, 1999
05/18/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 18, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 17, 1999 - 1:35 p.m.
05/15/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 15, 1999
05/14/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 14, 1999
05/13/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday May 13, 1999 - 3:00 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 12, 1999, 4:20 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, May 12, 1999
05/10/1999:   Secretary of Defense Cohen's News Briefing on Chinese Embassy Bombing
05/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 8, 1999 11:05 a.m.
05/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 6, 1999
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 6, 1999 - 1:40 p.m.
05/05/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 5, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/04/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 4, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 3, 1999
05/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 1, 1999 - 12:00 noon

View Older Transcripts:

Featured Photos & Videos More »

Start/stop Featured Photo Gallery Slideshow HAGEL BRIEFINGANDREWS DEPARTURESexual Assault: Awareness and PreventionVERTICAL LIFT Pearl Harbor AnniversaryHOLIDAY RECEPTIONGOLD MEDAL DINNERSLINGLOAD OPERATIONSSIMULATED VICTIMSTRATEGIC COMMENTSATLANTIC RESOLVEMANNING THE LINEUNITED ASSISTANCETROOP TALKMUD PITCHAIRMAN SELFIESuicide Prevention and AwarenessTRANSPORTATION TRAININGOperation Inherent ResolveBILATERAL RELATIONS

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: 82nd Airborne Division Soldiers Among Group Tapped for Iraq

    82nd Airborne Division Soldiers Among Group Tapped for Iraq

    ℠2014 – About 1,000 soldiers will deploy from Fort...

  • Video Thumbnail: Marines Keep Iwakuni Pilots Flying High With Weather Reports

    Marines Keep Iwakuni Pilots Flying High With Weather Reports

    ℠2014 – Reports inform pilots of potential danger in...

  • Video Thumbnail: Army Veterans Can Apply for Upgrade to Discharge Status

    Army Veterans Can Apply for Upgrade to Discharge Status

    ℠2014 – Web page designed for veterans who suffered...

  • Video Thumbnail: RADM John Kirby Pentagon Presser

    RADM John Kirby Pentagon Presser

    ℠2014- Pentagon Press Secretary, RADM John Kirby,...

Additional Links

Stay Connected