United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews.The News Transcripts issued for May 1999 are listed below. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

05/29/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 29, 1999 - 11:00 a.m.
05/28/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 28, 1999
05/28/1999:   Roundtable with Secretary Cohen
05/27/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 27, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/26/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 26, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/25/1999:   DoD Briefing, Tuesday, May 25, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/24/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 24, 1999
05/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 22, 1999 - 11:20 a.m.
05/21/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 21, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/20/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 20, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/19/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 19, 1999
05/18/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 18, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 17, 1999 - 1:35 p.m.
05/15/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 15, 1999
05/14/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 14, 1999
05/13/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday May 13, 1999 - 3:00 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 12, 1999, 4:20 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, May 12, 1999
05/10/1999:   Secretary of Defense Cohen's News Briefing on Chinese Embassy Bombing
05/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 8, 1999 11:05 a.m.
05/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 6, 1999
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 6, 1999 - 1:40 p.m.
05/05/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 5, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/04/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 4, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 3, 1999
05/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 1, 1999 - 12:00 noon

View Older Transcripts:

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: U.S. Sailors, Japanese Firefighters Train for Emergencies

    U.S. Sailors, Japanese Firefighters Train for Emergencies

    ℠2015 - Sailors aboard USS Germantown and Japanese firefighters trained...

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD News Now: 1500 January 23, 2015

    DoD News Now: 1500 January 23, 2015

    ℠2015 – Putting ISIL on the defensive, a new leader at DIA and U.S. and...

  • Video Thumbnail: New Air Transportation Isolation System

    New Air Transportation Isolation System

    ℠2015 – Officials with U.S. transportation Command are unveiling a new air...

  • Video Thumbnail: A Marine Takes the Lead at DIA

    A Marine Takes the Lead at DIA

    ℠2015 - ℠2015 – LtGen Vincent Stewart becomes the 20th Director of the Defense...

Additional Links

Stay Connected