United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews. News transcripts issued within the past 30 days are listed below. Older transcripts are available on the transcript archive page. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

05/29/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 29, 1999 - 11:00 a.m.
05/28/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 28, 1999
05/28/1999:   Roundtable with Secretary Cohen
05/27/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 27, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/26/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 26, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/25/1999:   DoD Briefing, Tuesday, May 25, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/24/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 24, 1999
05/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 22, 1999 - 11:20 a.m.
05/21/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 21, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/20/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 20, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/19/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 19, 1999
05/18/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 18, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 17, 1999 - 1:35 p.m.
05/15/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 15, 1999
05/14/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 14, 1999
05/13/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday May 13, 1999 - 3:00 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 12, 1999, 4:20 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, May 12, 1999
05/10/1999:   Secretary of Defense Cohen's News Briefing on Chinese Embassy Bombing
05/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 8, 1999 11:05 a.m.
05/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 6, 1999
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 6, 1999 - 1:40 p.m.
05/05/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 5, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/04/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 4, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 3, 1999
05/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 1, 1999 - 12:00 noon

Featured Photos & Videos More »

Start/stop Featured Photo Gallery Slideshow REFUELING OVER IRAQCEREMONIAL CHATGUNNER'S GAZESMOKE COVERCOMBAT MASTERSCALLING INHANGAR BAY OPERATIONSRETRO WORKSuicide Prevention and AwarenessATLANTIC RESOLVE

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: 2014 Military Youth of the Year

    2014 Military Youth of the Year

    ℠2014 - Natalia Lynch is the 2014 Military Youth of...

  • Video Thumbnail: Reserve Soldiers Speak to Leadership at a Town Hall

    Reserve Soldiers Speak to Leadership at a Town Hall

    ℠2014 - Sometimes speaking to your first line...

  • Video Thumbnail: Inclusive Iraqi Government and Executive Actions in Veterans Affairs and Defense Departments

    Inclusive Iraqi Government and Executive Actions in Veterans Affairs and Defense Departments

    ℠2014 - Commander in Chief Barack Obama said the...

  • Video Thumbnail: Soldiers Teach from Experience at Fort Irwin

    Soldiers Teach from Experience at Fort Irwin

    ℠2014 - Soldiers at the Fort Irwin National Training...

Additional Links

Stay Connected