United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews. News transcripts issued within the past 30 days are listed below. Older transcripts are available on the transcript archive page. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

05/29/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 29, 1999 - 11:00 a.m.
05/28/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 28, 1999
05/28/1999:   Roundtable with Secretary Cohen
05/27/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 27, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/26/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 26, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/25/1999:   DoD Briefing, Tuesday, May 25, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/24/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 24, 1999
05/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 22, 1999 - 11:20 a.m.
05/21/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 21, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/20/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 20, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/19/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 19, 1999
05/18/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 18, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 17, 1999 - 1:35 p.m.
05/15/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 15, 1999
05/14/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 14, 1999
05/13/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday May 13, 1999 - 3:00 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 12, 1999, 4:20 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, May 12, 1999
05/10/1999:   Secretary of Defense Cohen's News Briefing on Chinese Embassy Bombing
05/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 8, 1999 11:05 a.m.
05/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 6, 1999
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 6, 1999 - 1:40 p.m.
05/05/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 5, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/04/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 4, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 3, 1999
05/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 1, 1999 - 12:00 noon

Featured Photos & Videos More »

Start/stop Featured Photo Gallery Slideshow JOINT BRIEFINGSLOW WALK DOWNMAN OVERBOARDPARACHUTE MARCH MARCHING FIREOperation Inherent ResolveSIGNING HANDSHAKENational Disability Employment Awareness MonthGROUP HUGHOOK UPCHECK SIXWILDERNESS CHALLENGE                              The Cyber Domain

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: Protecting Kobani From ISIL

    Protecting Kobani From ISIL

    ℠2014 - U.S. Central Command says it's conducted about...

  • Video Thumbnail: U.S. Military Operations to Fight Ebola

    U.S. Military Operations to Fight Ebola

    ℠2014 - The U.S. Military now has 631 personnel in...

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD News Now: 1300 October 23, 2014

    DoD News Now: 1300 October 23, 2014

    ℠2014 - The Supreme Allied Commander discusses NATO's...

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD News Now: 1100 October 23, 2014

    DoD News Now: 1100 October 23, 2014

    ℠2014 - Training begins in Texas for an Ebola rapid...

Additional Links

Stay Connected