United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews. News transcripts issued within the past 30 days are listed below. Older transcripts are available on the transcript archive page. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

05/29/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 29, 1999 - 11:00 a.m.
05/28/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 28, 1999
05/28/1999:   Roundtable with Secretary Cohen
05/27/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 27, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/26/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 26, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/25/1999:   DoD Briefing, Tuesday, May 25, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/24/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 24, 1999
05/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 22, 1999 - 11:20 a.m.
05/21/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 21, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/20/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 20, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
05/19/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 19, 1999
05/18/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 18, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
05/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 17, 1999 - 1:35 p.m.
05/15/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 15, 1999
05/14/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, May 14, 1999
05/13/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday May 13, 1999 - 3:00 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 12, 1999, 4:20 p.m.
05/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, May 12, 1999
05/10/1999:   Secretary of Defense Cohen's News Briefing on Chinese Embassy Bombing
05/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 8, 1999 11:05 a.m.
05/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, May 6, 1999
05/06/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, April 6, 1999 - 1:40 p.m.
05/05/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, May 5, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/04/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, May 4, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
05/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, May 3, 1999
05/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, May 1, 1999 - 12:00 noon

Featured Photos & Videos More »

Start/stop Featured Photo Gallery Slideshow STATE MEETINGPEERING OUT STALLION JUMPCAPSTONE COURSESend Your Vote HomeKNEELING POSITIONDoD Helps Fight Ebola in West AfricaMAKING WAVESWALK AND SHOOTCARD SKETCHESOperation Inherent Resolve

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: Ebola Response Team Training

    Ebola Response Team Training

    ℠2014 – Training is underway at Brooke Army Medical...

  • Video Thumbnail: Germ Zapping Robot

    Germ Zapping Robot

    ℠2014 – Ebola is one of many diseases that could be...

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD News Now: 1300 October 24, 2014

    DoD News Now: 1300 October 24, 2014

    ℠2014 - The Commander of U.S. Forces-Korea voices...

  • Video Thumbnail: Ceremony Honors Volunteers For Army Program

    Ceremony Honors Volunteers For Army Program

    ℠2014 – Volunteers for, "No Battle Buddies Left...

Additional Links

Stay Connected