United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense

News Transcripts

News Transcripts document all DOD news briefings and significant interviews. News transcripts issued within the past 30 days are listed below. Older transcripts are available on the transcript archive page. Transcripts are also available by e-mail subscription. Go to DOD News for more information and for links to other news items.

06/30/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, June 29, 1999 - 2:30 p.m.
06/30/1999:   News Briefing by Lieutenant General John M. "Mike" McDuffie, J-4
06/30/1999:   Secretary of Defense Cohen Honor Cordon with Romanian MoD Babiuc
06/24/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, June 24, 1999 - 2:25 p.m.
06/23/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, June 23, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
06/22/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, June 22, 1999
06/21/1999:   DoD News Briefing with Secretary Cohen and General Shelton
06/21/1999:   Media Availability Following Meetings with Marshall Sergeyev in Helsinki, Finland
06/17/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, June 17, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
06/16/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, June 16, 1999
06/15/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, June 14, 1999
06/15/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, June 15, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
06/14/1999:   Media Availability with Secretary Cohen & MoD Dominguez, Argentine Republic
06/12/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, June 12, 1999 - 12:05 p.m.
06/11/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, June 11, 1999
06/10/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, June 10, 1999 - 4:05 p.m.
06/09/1999:   DoD News Briefing with Secretary Cohen, USD Slocombe and Gen. Ralston
06/09/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, June 9, 1999 - 2:20 p.m.
06/08/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, June 8, 1999 - 2:40 p.m.
06/07/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Monday, June 7, 1999 - 2:00 p.m.
06/05/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Friday, June 4, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
06/05/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Saturday, June 5, 1999
06/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, June 3, 1999 - 5:35 p.m.
06/03/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Thursday, June 3, 1999 - 2:05 p.m.
06/02/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Wednesday, June 2, 1999 - 2:10 p.m.
06/02/1999:   Media Availability with Secretary Cohen and the Minister of Defense of Kuwait
06/01/1999:   DoD News Briefing, Tuesday, June 1, 1999

Featured Photos & Videos More »

Start/stop Featured Photo Gallery Slideshow HEALTH SYSTEM BRIEFINGEBOLA BRIEFINGWINNING SWIMDEFENSE DISCUSSIONSSLINGLOAD OPERATIONSPENTAGON GREETINGRETURNING A SERVEMilitary Health System ReviewCLEARING THE PATHSend Your Vote HomeWELL DECK RETURNHONORING THE FALLENThe Freedom Award 2014 - Employer Support of the G

DoD Video News

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD News Now: 1300 October 1, 2014

    DoD News Now: 1300 October 1, 2014

    ℠2014 - NATO takes Russia's continued actions in...

  • Video Thumbnail: DoD News Now: 1100 October 1, 2014

    DoD News Now: 1100 October 1, 2014

    ℠2014 - U.S. Soldiers prepare to deploy to Africa to...

  • Video Thumbnail: Breedlove Discusses Russia's Troop Movements

    Breedlove Discusses Russia's Troop Movements

    ℠2014 - General Philip Breedlove, Supreme Allied...

  • Video Thumbnail: British Forces Join Fight Against ISIL

    British Forces Join Fight Against ISIL

    ℠2014 - Fighter jets from UK conduct air strikes in Iraq.

Additional Links

Stay Connected