An official website of the United States Government 
Here's how you know

Official websites use .gov

.gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

You have accessed part of a historical collection on Some of the information contained within may be outdated and links may not function. Please contact the DOD Webmaster with any questions.
Immediate Release

DoD Announces New Defense Policy Board Members

Secretary of Defense James N. Mattis today announced J.D. Crouch will chair the Defense Policy Board. Crouch, a former assistant to the president and deputy national security advisor, is currently the chief executive officer and the president of the United Services Organization.

In addition, Secretary Mattis announced the addition of the following new members to the Defense Policy Board: Wanda Austin, Making Space, Inc; Eric Cantor, Moelis & Company; David McCormick, Bridgewater Associates; Kiron Skinner, Carnegie Mellon University; and James Talent, American Enterprise Institute.

These members join the following returning members: Madeleine Albright; Rudy deLeon; Michèle Flournoy; Jamie Gorelick; Jane Harman; Henry Kissinger, Frank Miller; William Perry; and Adm. (Ret) Gary Roughead.

The Defense Policy Board provides the secretary, deputy secretary and under secretary for policy with independent, informed advice and opinion concerning matters of defense policy.