An official website of the United States Government 
Here's how you know

Official websites use .gov

.gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

You have accessed part of a historical collection on Some of the information contained within may be outdated and links may not function. Please contact the DOD Webmaster with any questions.
Immediate Release

New Officials Sworn-in at the Department of Defense

The following individuals have been sworn-in virtually or in-person from Feb. 17, 2021, through today, Feb. 22, 2021. 

  • Elizabeth Stockton, Advance Officer, Office of the Secretary of Defense
  • Farooq Mitha, Director, Small Business Programs, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Industrial Policy
  • Daniel Parnes, Special Assistant to the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Sustainment
  • Jamal Brown, Deputy Press Secretary, Office of the Assistant to the Secretary of Defense for Public Affairs
  • Won Palisoul, Special Assistant to the Under Secretary of Defense for Personnel and Readiness
  • Spencer Boyer, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Europe and NATO Policy
  • Milancy Harris, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Special Operations and Combatting Terrorism

For the lists of personnel sworn-in previously, please see the releases on Jan. 20, 2021, Feb. 9, 2021 and Feb 16, 2021.

[Eds. Note:  This release has been updated to reflect the correct title for Farooq Mitha.]