Professional information about senior Defense Department officials.

Sandra H. Magnus, Ph.D.

Deputy Director for Engineering within the Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering

Christopher P. Maier

Director, Defeat-ISIS Task Force Office of the Secretary of Defense

Peter Marocco

Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for African Affairs

Joseph M. Martin

Vice Chief of Staff of the Army

Derek (Dirk) Maurer

Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Defense Continuity and Mission Assurance

Thomas McCaffery

Assistant Secretary of Defense for Health Affairs

Ryan D. McCarthy

Secretary of the United States Army
Command Sergeant Major

Patrick L. McCauley

Command Senior Enlisted Leader (USSOCOM)

Elaine McCusker

Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Comptroller)

Kelly K. McKeague

Director, Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency

Kenneth F. McKenzie, Jr.

Commander, United States Central Command
Chief Master Sergeant

Patrick F. McMahon

Command Senior Enlisted Leader (USSTRATCOM)

Victorino G. Mercado

Performing the Duties of Assistant Secretary of Defense for Strategy, Plans, and Capabilities

Mary J. Miller

Principal Deputy, Director of Defense Research and Engineering for Research and Technology

Essye B. Miller

Principal Deputy, Department of Defense Chief Information Officer

Mark A. Milley

Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Amy K. Mitchell

Special Assistant to the Secretary of Defense for Protocol

Thomas B. Modly

Performing the Duties of the Secretary of the Navy